About Me

About Me, Volunteering, Curriculum Vitae

About Me

I am Cho Lok Hei (Tommy), a 24-year-old Hongkonger with a diverse range of experiences and interests. I graduated from the University of Hong Kong (HKU) with a major in Sociology and a minor in Education.


Over the past few years, I’ve actively engaged in various part-time and freelance roles, such as working as a sports coach, marketing specialist, and mystery shopper. Additionally, I’ve gained valuable legal experience as a mini-pupil in one of Hong Kong’s oldest chambers. Currently, I am pursuing a career in academia, where I can apply my strong educational background and passion for knowledge.


Outside of work, I place great importance on maintaining both my physical and social well-being. I enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, kayaking, and camping. To keep my mind sharp, I often indulge in a game of Sudoku. Volunteering is a meaningful activity to me as I believe that helping others not only benefits them but also allows me to gain a deeper understanding of the society we live in.

Selected Volunteering Experiences

WeTogether Mentor

  • Organizer: Teaching and Learning Enhancement and Research Group, HKU
  • Role: Student Mentor
  • Supported underprivileged students in English learning through a collaborative process

Rule of Law Education Project (ROLE)

  • Organizer: Faculty of Law, HKU
  • Role: Student Mentor
  • Delivered legal seminars at schools and NGOs to promote a better understanding of the rule of law among younger students

Curriculum Vitae

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are interested in viewing my Curriculum Vitae. Also, feel free to get in touch if you would like to connect!

email, icon, mail-1435687.jpg